Hayao Miyazaki

Ok, so I’m really not a big fan of Modern stuff. But Hayao Miyazaki’s stuff is AMAZING. I had already watched “Castle in the Sky” due to Jeesh’s remix of the movie. It was FANTASTIC! The music (soundtrack) really, was just amazing. Today, going to my old job at the library, I picked up a copy of Ponyo (was suppose to get Howl’s Moving Castle, but that was already checked out- also tried to get Spirited Away, but it didn’t go through, ohh well, there is always tomorrow). So, I watched Ponyo , and I’m just in love with it! Ok, who knew that Tina Fey could be such a great voice over actress? I just love the animation and it’s just amazing! So, highly recommend his work! Ponyo is the Japanese version of “The Little Mermaid” (or what it’s based off of). I remember hearing about this film, but I wasn’t so sure I wanted to see it. But, since it’s been out, I have been kind of wondering what it’s like. But, I love it! Castle in the Sky was just fantastic and I can see why Jeesh remixed the film:

http://jeesh.bandcamp.com/album/pure-etherium

It’s amazing!!!!  Go check out some of his movies! 

Leave a Reply

