Rosamund’s BACK .. in an awesome new way!

Today, I saw the trailer for the film ” A United Kingdom” and I cannot wait for it!

It comes to theaters in Feb of next year.

Pike plays Ruth Williams, a woman who married an African king in the early days. Back then interracial marriages were considered outlawed. I can’t even stand that.. but being a person who accepts everyone and all races, I could never understand why people wouldn’t see this as a beautiful thing?

The African king married her anyways, and together they ran parts of Africa. How cool? I cannot wait to see this film, as it looks so powerful. This year and next year will be the years of interracial marriage films, which we really need more of, I think .

Leave a Reply

